

JOINT MEETING OF THE SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

WEDNESDAY 22 JULY 2020 4.30 PM

Venue: Peterborough City Council's YouTube Page Contact:: paulina.ford@peterborough.gov.uk, 01733 452508

AGENDA

Page No

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Declarations of Interest and Whipping Declarations

At this point Members must declare whether they have a disclosable pecuniary interest, or other interest, in any of the items on the agenda, unless it is already entered in the register of members' interests or is a "pending notification " that has been disclosed to the Solicitor to the Council. Members must also declare if they are subject to their party group whip in relation to any items under consideration.

3. Public Questions

Any questions relating to Peterborough City Council's response to COVID-19 must be received in writing by **12 noon on Monday 20 July 2020** to be guaranteed acceptance. There will be a time limit of 30 minutes allowed for Public Questions. Any questions not answered at the meeting within the allocated time will be responded to in writing after the meeting.

Questions can be submitted via email to democratic.services@peterborough.gov.uk

4. Peterborough City Council's Response to COVID-19

3 - 14

Observers may view the meeting online at the Peterborough City Council's YouTube Page

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. Audio recordings of meetings may be published on the Council's website. A protocol on this facility is available at:

http://democracy.peterborough.gov.uk/ecSDDisplay.aspx?NAME=Protocol%20on%20the%20use%20of%20Recording&ID=690&RPID=2625610&sch=doc&cat=13385&path=13385

Committee Members:

Councillors: C Harper (Chairman), K Aitken, A Ali, S Barkham, R Bisby, S Bond, R Brown, C Burbage, G Casey, A Coles, N Day, A Dowson, A Ellis, J A Fox, J R Fox, J Goodwin, T Haynes, S Hemraj, J Howard, J Howell, M Jamil, D Jones, S Lane, D Over, S Qayyum, L Robinson, B Rush, N Sandford, N Simons, H Skibsted, S Warren, C Wiggin and I Yasin

Substitutes: Councillors: A Bond, D Fower, A Igbal, A Joseph, J Lillis, M Nadeem

Co-opted Members:

Note: The following Education Co-opted members are Members of the Scrutiny Committee and can vote when education matters are discussed.

Peter Cantley, Peterborough Diocesan Board of Education

Flavio Vettese, (Deputy Director of Schools), Roman Catholic Church, Diocese of East Anglia Clare Watchorn, Parent Governor Representative

Vacancy, Parent Governor Representative

Julie O'Connor, Roman Catholic Diocese of East Anglia (sub for Flavio Vettese)

Peter French, Peterborough Diocesan Board of Education (sub for Peter Cantley)

Non Statutory Co-optees:

Alistair Kingsley, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)

Rizwan Rahemtulla, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)

Parish Councillor Susie Lucas, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)

Parish Councillor Junaid Bhatti, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)

Parish Councillor Keith Lievesley, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)

Parish Councillor Neil Boyce, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)

Parish Councillor June Bull, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)

Further information about this meeting can be obtained from Paulina Ford on telephone 01733 452508 or by email – paulina.ford@peterborough.gov.uk